Northern Star

By Lifferz

If music be the food of love, play on.

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.
Aldous Huxley

I'm planning my birthday- very self-centred I know. I have control of the entire 3 day weekend. So this is what it looks like so far.....

travel to London on the train
go to St Pauls, the Tate Modern and Yo Sushi for lunch
in the evening go to see IAMX (my fave band in the world at the moment) at Heaven

next day is full of sightseeing stuff and hopeful a nice meal somewhere. In the evening Finlay Quayle- I quite like his music and thought it would be a major contrast to the previous nights music

next day sigtseeing stuff again and afternoon tea at Browns Hotel

last day is morning breakfast in one of my fave Cafes on Kensigton High Street. I am hoping to fit in a visit to Highgate Cemetry to get some nice photos and maybe a visit to the Natural History Museum to see a lump of rock (meteorite thingy) that fell in my home village many many years ago...

I do love planning stuff :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.