Old memory

I have to admit on balance I've had a trying weekend on a number of levels. I'm still doing chapter 3 and I sadly found out it stands at 17,000 words(tons more than my estimation) and needs to be 7,000 words..... feels like a mountain but I am determined to sort it!

Someone screamed in my ear this weekend which was unpleasant ...they were screaming at someone else actually and I was unfortunate enough to be sitting next to them when they did it. Got me thinking about inter-personal relationships, social awareness and I guess respectfulness....

On the upside the weather has been ok, a friend called for a chat, my brother sent me a series of amusing text messages and I have just had a lovely bubbly bath. I asked Mr H to look if we had any 'Aveze' left. It is a French aperitif drink which I haven't had for about a year. It's a really fluorescent yellow colour and is based on herbs, namely gentian(e) root, not to everyone's taste at all. He discovered some and also this bottle which was some sort of fruity drink made back in September 2007 when I used to go picking for fruit in the hedgerows of Birdlip. It was made using alcohol for fruits which was bought at a French agricultural supplies shop. I made the label which is a bit worse for wear now....it made me smile anyways, a good memory. I've read this back and it's terribly disjointed ah-well...back to normality and routine tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.