The Present

3 cards pulled from my Baba Studio deck which I took away with me at the weekend to entertain my brother and his girlfriend. Playing with the deck tonight before it gets packed away for the foreseeable.

So these cards can be interpreted as meaning: Signifying a person who is moody and tends to have fits of rage or sadness in the midst of otherwise normal activity (not me by the way I don't do rage). Thoughts under control. You got the right idea, now go out and set them straight … diplomatically. When you are handling a big problem, your mind isn’t on the routine ones. Strength is about devoting time to ironing out problems, Hanged Man is about a feeling of life being in suspension and advice to avoid conflict. The devil in the present position is about being held back by something that you willingly embrace, something is chaining you down and stopping you from being who you truly are. I suspect there is too much information in this effort of a reading to be useful so maybe I should give up trying to interpret it and just focus on the beauty of the artwork. Time to watch a bit of Johnny Cash's daughter trying to demonstrate some tarot card images. I have to say I am not a big fan of this song (bit yucky) or the artist (although I am a big fan of her Dad) but I think anyone who is into tarot card artistry will appreciate it's a clever video. She's got a lot of card images here- it's like spotting the bespecticled red and white stripy hat/jumper chap but the picture you are looking at is always on the move. I am counting 25 out of 78 but I suspect I am missing loads....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.