White Camellia

A day that didn't really get started and is now coming to an end. A sleepless night led to a late start in the morning, it poured with rain for a good part of the day and was bitterly cold.
I was very homely - pottered and kept warm. The sun decided to shine later in the day and I managed to capture this camellia. I stood on a chair, opened my kitchen window wide and took the shot while the cold air swam inside engulfing the warm air - brrrr, I closed the window smartly!
Hubby is now home and on leave for 10 days - we have no plans of going away but maybe the odd day trip.
Rugby is on over the weekend with our mighty All Blacks playing tomorrow - its all getting exciting and a little nerve racking!!

Have a great weekend, hope the weather's good to you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.