Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

The Structure of Silence

I jinxed myself. Someone had noticed that I seemed to have developed a Friday blipping routine and I thought 'Well, look at that... I finally found my rhythm.'
And that was the end of that.

I'm not good when it comes to sticking to schedules, even if I'm the one who drafted them. I'll forget appointments, no matter how far in advance they were made. I'm showing up chronically late, regardless of the occasion.
So what made me think that posting Blips would be any different, I'll never know.

Wishful thinking perhaps. Or the fact that, in the widest possible sense, Blipfoto was related to my work, the one aspect of my life where I can always meet my deadlines.

But my blips have changed over time. They have begun to shift away from my work and further into my personal life than I ever intended for them.
I was close to bidding a farewell to Blipfoto. Hence the gap.

But I'll keep blipping, at least for a little while longer. Here's why:

I'm not sure if I can justify the time it takes up, but at least it qualifies as being more meaningful than reading what others insist on sharing via facebook.
I can't confidently say that glimpses of my personal life will enrich the day of anyone who happens to stumble over a post of mine, but some of you have become regular visitors.
I believe I'm sharing more of myself than I should, but there's always the real world, where I remain a socially awkward person that mostly keeps her thoughts to herself.


That being said, I feel like I have nothing meaningful to share today. (Let's face it: everything above this paragraph was vapor.) But at least I have a pic that fits the mood.

I'll try to make the next one different. Perhaps some cleavage. Or a kitten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.