Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Swimming with elephants

I love my Saturdays, the one day of the week where I don't have to get up, dressed, make lunches, feed babies, empty dishwashers, do breakfast etc etc at breakneck speed while the clock ticks down in an ominous fashion to the point where we HAVE to leave the house else we will be late for school!!!!!

Correction I used to love my Saturdays as the children have started swimming lessons again. I tried in vain to find an after school one but there were no spaces. DD can swim, DS cannot. I think its important that if there were to fall in some open water that they would stand a chance of getting themselves to the edge so Saturday morning swimming lessons it is.

DH works Saturdays so it was two children and a baby and an elephant that I dragged there this morning!!!!

DS has bought home the class elephant so we can take him on lots of adventures this week. The pressure is immense! We are actually trying to work out where we can go tomorrow for some choice location shots. The book so far has quite an emphasis on healthy eating and I know he is off to India in November!

Anyway Elliot the elephant came swimming, hence the photo. DS was not a fan of swimming lessons and there were a few tears and sticky out bottom lips. However he came round in the end and wants to go next week. A tiny little bit of me maybe a fair bit more was hoping it would be an unmitigated disaster and I could have my Saturdays back. However it looks like this is not the case so stressful Saturday mornings it is for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.