The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Lost... But not the TV series....

Travelled to Wales today for a few days, I was passenger as I still can't drive yet, and a friend drove my van down.

All was fine until we got about 1 mile from the camp site, and my friend had a suddern rush of blood to his head and turned right one turning too soon, we ended up going down some extremely narrow lanes and my driver was getting rather excited hoping we would not have to tuen around. Alls well that ends well and about a 2 mile diversion we found the camp site.

A few days to convalesce and hopefully then have the stitches out and back to work.

We are stopping at Rhyd-A-Foel, at a smashing little campsite.

I will be posting as I found a wifi hotspot very near.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.