The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Boats at Beer....

Another glorious day here in the South West, lazy morning and the afternoon we all had a walk to Beer seafront for Scones and Clotted Cream tea, wonderful. Then we sat around on the Beach Pebbles soaking up the sun, and these two boats caught my eye, I tried to do a HDR on them but without any luck as I didn't take my tripod with me and I couldn't balance the camera without it moving, but I did manage this shot.

Passed two milestones today, 250,000 views on Blip, so thanks very much to everyone who passes by and thanks to those who leaves comments. 2nd Milestone is a bit more vague, my 40D has just hit 15,000 shots today, in fact this shot is 14,998, so well done 40D, I wish my 5D was back though, perhaps next week.

Still struggling with this mobile BB, as it is only on GPRS.

P.S. the one BM14 is not my 14th boat, nothing to do with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.