snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

POPCORN!

I went out yesterday in the afternoon to go get an ice cream, then decided once in the store that I didnt want something sweet, i wanted salty (it's my inner goat!). So I went back home and made some popcorn!

I really really like popcorn. Really.

It has been said by several people they hadnt met someone who can eat as much popcorn as me. I think they haven't been paying attention to the size of the popcorn buckets in cinemas!

I like popcorn almost any way, sweet or salted, buttered, spicy. I also like a lot the crunchy half popped bits, which you only ever get if you do the popcorn yourself.

As you can imagine from the blip not much happened yesterday.

PS: the inner goat is something I made up as a joke, a variation on the "ape brain" and "reptilian brain" concepts often used as analogies in cheesy psychology books.
The inner goat is the internal impulse, left over from evolution, to do the following:
- climb on things to be on top of them (see this blip)
- run and jump downhill
- ignore heights
- love salty things
- be stubborn and not understand the meaning of no
- climb on top of things, again (3 days old and already perched!)
It is much stronger in children then often gets lost when growing up except in the inability to stop eating chips and peanuts.

Just a joke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.