Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Tweet Treats

Last year my daughter and I got involved in a wonderful project to raise money for Medecins Sans Frontieres (Doctors Without Borders).

On Twitter, @janetravers put out a call for 140 character recipes to be collated into a recipe book to be sold in aid of this great cause. I searched through my memory and cook books for suitable recipes and helped to snare some celebrities to the cause.

The result is what I'm using to hide my fizzog in the photo above. It's fabulous and crammed full of quick and easy recipes. I bought mine from Amazon but it's available from many other fine retailers. You can choose which one you buy from, but please buy it and support a great cause while getting a fabulous cookbook into the bargain. 140 Characters, 140 Celebrities. You know it makes sense.

Also, if you check out my blog on Monday you'll find the details of a fun competition where you can win one.

Happy cooking.

You can follow me on twitter as @NettieWriter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.