Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Trees After The Rain

It was pissing down raining heavily when I eventually dragged myself out of bed today. I had some brunch and by the time I finished, the sun had come out again so my husband and I went out and I took my camera.

When I lived in the city I wasn't so aware of the sky. The weather, whatever it was, seemed less important. I could still get to work, do the shopping, see friends virtually regardless of what fell down.

I've lived in the country for 11 years now and while I miss lots and lots of city life, I love the openness of where I live; the views, the landscape and the sky. I've learned to watch for the subtle changes that tell me when the weather will change and can often watch the rain or snow come in from over the hills.

Today, the sky was beautiful, dark, dramatic. And I thought it was worth a photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.