Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Well stone me!

I woke this morning feeling considerably better than I did yesterday (thanks everyone for your 'Get Well' messages which were much appreciated!) but having got through my list of weekend chores I came over all 'swooning Victorian lady' and took to my sickbed again this afternoon with a stockpile of smelling salts close at hand. I'm fresh out of laudanum...

Available blipping subject matter has been somewhat limited today but here's a stone I bought years ago at a shop near Columbia Road Flower Market in "London's fashionable East End"! I was told by the shopkeeper that the design on it was the Chinese character for 'double happiness' but having checked it against other sources I must say I have my doubts! Can anyone enlighten me as to what, if anything, it really means?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.