Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Sunflower

I do like a nice sunflower!

Me and the OM, we've had a lovely autmnal day puttling about on the motorbike trying out tea rooms in Surrey and Sussex.

I blipped this ironwork sunflower at a garden centre in Cowfold, West Sussex. It was made by the members of the Camelia Botnar Foundation. It's an organisation that helps 16-21 year olds who are socially excluded by teaching them skills. As well as the ironwork they produce some beautiful wooden furniture. It's not cheap: this sunflower was the shortest (slightly taller than me) and retailed at £550. The tallest had a price tag of £995. I'll have two for my garden!!


Thank you all for your kind comments on yesterday's blip. I have such lovely blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.