W8man on the Web

By w8man

Arrival

Today, my life changed forever!
Today, our lives changed forever!

Today, we brought our son into the world and a Baby Brother to Sophie.

I shan't go into detail, but nothing happened as we had expected it to. The sense of panic that came over me was unlike any other I'd felt before, as decisions were made super fast to do things slightly differently than we had planned.

It was super fast, but I remember each second like it lasted an hour.

The feeling of relief was overwhelming, as was the sense of pride.

Thank you hospital team for delivering.
Thank you Marie I love you massive amounts for what you went through (and continue to)

Thank you to the person who confused me for a member of a surgical team - the sight of blood actually makes me feel faint. Gladly he was otherwise superb at his job. He also provides a great anecdote for years to come.

And Thank you Leo for making your first appearance.

This is his first Blip too.

He weighed in at 6lb 9oz and is doing better and better all the time.

Daddy Loves You. As does your Mum, Sister, rest of the family and many many more besides.

Xxx


------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.