Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Day Spent With Mom

Today was my mom's birthday.  She turned 77, but she would rather not think about that.  

I spent the day with her, something I should do more often, after all, she is the reason I moved to this to place after having lived in Maryland for 23 years.

We went to see a movie.  It was called, The Ides of March.  It was a political theme based on a presidential primary candidate's (George Clooney) staff. It was okay.

Then we went for a great burger at the 50's diner, Twist & Shout.  Mom really likes it there.

A stop at Walmart was next where I let her pick out the frame you see above because then I gave her four choices of my photos to select from to put in the frame as her gift.  When I told her that's what I was giving her she balked, but when she saw the photos, her eyes lit up.

I just hung out with her for a while at her house.

Mom's are special.  You have to make every moment you have with them count.  No matter what their age, or what yours, you never know how long you will be together.  When you take your leave, remember to give them a hug or a peck on the cheek and tell them you love them.

Always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.