Seeing is believing

By hoover

Euroflop

They came, they saw, they ate (a lot), they drank (to cope with what can only be very loosely described as music). The UK was joint bottom. I'm not too sure who actually won. Terry Wogan was a star.

Whatever the Spanish entry was on, I want some. I'm still wondering about the Latvian pirates. Bizarre.

My grumpy neighbours no doubt hate me even more. But who cares, we had another great night in.

A big gold star goes to my friend Les, anti-eurovision devotee. Les didn't twig she was attending a Eurovision do. When I texted her about coming round on Saturday night I said "it's a bring your own grub Euro night" then later said "come round at anytime, but the show starts at 8pm". OK, I admit I didn't actually state the word Eurovision. But she wouldn't have come if I had. Let's just say she wasn't too pleased about it.

That was until her second bottle of wine. A kind of dazed look came over Les at that point. I asked if she was ok and she replied she'd suddenly realised she was enjoying herself. She was, quote, "enjoying Eurovision" lol. Oh, the power of booze.

I'm hoping my arm is going to be up to a trip out today. I've got an invite to a BBQ, the first of the year! I'm really hoping this is going to be a nice summer. Fingers and toes crossed.

Better get off to bed. Bring back Lulu.



Update : I didn't make it to the BBQ, but I do have tickets for Evolution music festival tomorrow! Enjoy your Bank Hol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.