Curly Girly

By Lacadiah

Something Fishy

Went to the Korean Student Association's Korean Night today with the hope of getting some good photojournalistic shots for my vico assignment. What I got was alot more than I bargained for. The show was really sweet, complete with games, dance, and music. It was a great learning experience and I got some really good shots that my professor will hopefully enjoy. There was also food. Not my favorite, but decent. Decent, that is until I realized after eating a somewhat fishy tasting pancake-like dish (Haemul jun) that there was an entire baby squid or octopus (not sure which one, you be the judge) that I pulled out of it. Yuck!! Kinda lost my appetite after that. Good thing I was almost done with it anyway. Still feel like it slithered down my throat. *Shudder* Too bad it looks pretty in the dish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.