Curly Girly

By Lacadiah

E what? E-WO!!

Today I, as new president of Empowering Women of Ohio, and Chelsie as new (well and old treasurer) attended the 25th Annual Leadership Awards with EricA. EricA nominated us for best program for EWO's Empowered Women's Week and we were a finalist. Somehow they got it mixed up and put us in Spring (there was an award for fall, winter and spring) even though the week was in winter. We can't complain too much though, because..we won!!!!! Go us!! And what's more, we beat a sorority and a fraternity!! I think it's quite an accomplishment considering our group consists of about 7 people on a good day. I'm super pumped we got the award and that EricA won the Stonewall Award. The ceremony had delicious dessert, and was entirely too long, but I'm glad EricA nominated us. Looks like I'll have some work to do next year to make another awesome Empowered Women's Week that's program award winning worthy. I may not be a real leader (even though I'm in charge I consider myself more of a follower), but I sure as hell have some good ideas, so I'm thinking ohhh what do you say, we win this again same time next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.