Towely-gami.

Today I have been more than a tad delicate - for the first time in a very long time, I hasten to add, and it was only partially, well mostly, self inflicted.

Last night at the pub we celebrated a birthday, in style. I was only intending on staying an hour or so, but my watch strap has broken ....
'What? That is the most feeble excuse' I hear you say.

There were lots of people I hadn't seen for a while, including some lads from back in the day who I knew when they were in primary school. It's fascinating how at 30 some still looked exactly as they did when they were 5, yet others were unrecognisable.

Later, some ordered a cab to take them into town to go clubbing, I was still able to remind myself of the last time I went down that route - Hideous.

At 1 a.m. we were evacuated to the garden room by the landlord with sandwiches and several jugs of beer, so he could close up.

At 2.30a.m. I was home, making up the spare bed and unfolding the sofa bed for 2 lads with no means of getting home, who were going to sleep in their car. (At least they didn't try and drive.)
They were seen leaving this morning... That'll get tongues wagging!!

Today's image?
Locally, a new spa had its open day so a neighbour and I went for a little look around.
The towels were origamied into swanny-hearty-shapes which was the only thing that stopped me lying on one of the beds there and then.

The beds, is that what they are called? Didn't seem very wide and I kept having a vision of flab drooling over the sides.....

Not mine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.