What eye see

By francistaylor

The Fountain Youth Club Crew.

This is a photo of my core group of young people who attend my club on a Thursday. Theses guys love it! They attend week in, week out.

I havent had The Fountain for long, since the start of the Summer. It's quite the privilege to run the place as it is where my pals and I used to attend when we were that age. I remember we were little tearaways at that time, thank God these lot are not as bad.

The Fountain is open every Thursday from 6.30pm and we open the doors to anyone in between the ages of 13 and 19.

Tonight was the busiest night in the centre since I've had it. I'm glad numbers are increasing. I will never forget my days as a young person in this building and will always remember the wise words and respect from our old youth worker Majid. I just hope these guys take away the same feeling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.