Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Autumn Views

I had wanted to get some photos today of the turning trees. I don't think our tree colors will peak until probably close to next weekend. I still think we're in for some subdued colors this year. Every once in a while there will be some brilliant colors, but for the most part it's a bit drab. This photo is close to a river bottom. I liked the contrast between flat river bottom and the mountains behind it. After I saw this I thought this is what the early settlers here would have seen. There were more trees to clear, but the river, mountains were all here. It seems isolated as so many of those early homesteads were.

But this is a bit deceiving, a river runs behind the barns. Also a busy road runs along side the river. You would never know that by looking at this.. It's all hid by the trees.

I'm gearing up to paint my kitchen cabinets/cupboards tomorrow maybe... What happens if I don't like them after I've started??? ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.