Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Mr. Daddy Longlegs

I've always called these daddy longlegs, I found out today they also are called the harvestman. They are arachnids, but are not spiders. I have heard that they are very poisonous, but their fangs are too small to bite humans. I don't know if that is true or not. Maybe a daddy longlegs expert will let me know :)

I didn't start painting the kitchen cabinets today. I think that's going to be on the list tomorrow maybe. I'll have to stick with a more basic color scheme than what I was going to use.

Thanks to Christopher Columbus for our holiday today in the US. I spent part of the day removing plants from the outside porch and storing them in their winter home. That's where I saw daddy longlegs...

And if this gives anyone the heebie jeebies, I apologise :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.