Chiara

By Chiara

Never too old...

To have a good childhood.

More than a year ago, Nate and I lived in a dump run by a slumlord. When I say dump, I mean really a dump, and when I say slumlord, I mean an artist who was too high to remember to get our electricity fixed, resulting into us living in the dark for a week (and that's minor compared to the other things he had done). We actually lived there for nine months, which was impressive since other people in our building bolted after a month or two.

Nate and I were walking around Lakeview when we passed that old dump. We decided to check out the building a little bit. This is the slumlord's van. Even though living there was a nightmare, I enjoyed seeing strange art stuff around the building. He also had a couple of scooters painted like the van, and one time I saw an old beat-up convertible with white plastic lawn chairs instead of regular seats.

Something I found on a ceiling in a kiosk by the driving range on Lake Shore Drive

Jake with a huge piece of pizza

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.