Capital adventures

By marchmont

Men on a ....roof

Did not sleep well last night. The front bedroom is noisier but more worrying was hearing the drip, drip, drip of water at 4 a.m. Don't think it was coming through the ceiling, just coming through into the loft and hitting the ceiling. Reminded me of being back in La G where drips were are a regular feature. Not good here though, but hey that's why we are getting the roof completely re-done.

The work started this morning so now there are men up on the roof knocking hell out of stonework and stripping off slates. I now have a man standing right outside my kitchen window banging away at the brittle sandstone. Hope he enjoys watching me make coffee. We're just hoping that as much of the work as possible is done before the weather gets bad. Makes it very noisy in the flat though. I may find reasons to be elsewhere!

Off to E's. Plan is to go to see Jane Eyre at the Dominion tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.