What eye see

By francistaylor

I'm now a full member of the Blip community!

Today was the day that I met Poppy 6 months ago...

I got her some flowers to show my appreciation for everything she does for me but gave them to her yesterday as it would of been a bit tricky to hide them! A little while after waking up, she asked me 'Have you not checked your blip today?' Automatically I thought to myself 'what has she done?' worried that she had posted an embarrassing picture of me (there is quite the selection on her Iphone!). I proceeded to log in sheepishly not knowing what to expect and was presented with some notifications, to my suprise I was notified that I am now a member as you can see in the pic above...
I have been instructed that I must now do this properly... so no more missing days! Thank you Poppy, an awesome gift x

Had a pretty lazy Sunday. I'm now aware that I am useless at housework after some trials and tribulations with the kitchen! We took Fidget to Hurst Park and had a lovely lunch. We made the best Spaghetti Bolognaise I think I have ever had! We used those giant pasta shells (I felt like a pixie when eating, the bigger than normal fork didnt help!) and the bolognaise was made up of mince, bacon, peppers, sweetcorn, onion, garlic and mushrooms... Delicious!

We spent the evening at my place tonight as Emma, Pop's housemate, was in with her fella Paul... Watched Eastenders and had some Chinese take away..

Off to the gym in the morning after the weekend off... Then I am off to The Royal Albert Hall for The Spirit Of London Awards to support my young person David who has been shortlisted to a final 3 for the music and performing arts category... not to mention the afterparty... Should be a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.