Through eyes of a flower

By poppyboden

The simple things in life...

Sundays are all about being lazy in my opinion which means lazy food too! Now for lunch, Fran and I made an awesome bolognese with giant pasta shells and for dinner we went for extreme laziness and ordered crispy duck and pancakes with sesame prawn toast... Mmmmm!
Breakfast however, you would think to be the easiest meal of all. This is the first decent omelette I have ever made! I was that proud of it I took a photo! Normally when it comes to eggs... I scramble every time. I make them like my nan used to. Loads of butter and milk and ALWAYS in a pan. In my youth it was a sin to microwave eggs - blergh!! For some reason my omelettes always end up looking like scrambled mush with other bits of food in it. But today... Well it went perfect! I made two mushroom omelettes. I let Fran have the first one incase it was poisoned but he didn't complain. Ketchup is a MUST with my eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.