Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

That Shallot.

Way-way-way back, in the hists of mistory, in an English lesson ''old Bob'' read ''The Lady of Shalott'' to the class.
As most of us, probably, know: the title is repeated at the end of the vast majority of the verses.

He finished the reading, thusly...
''But Lancelot mused a little space;
He said, "She has a lovely face;
God in his mercy lend her grace,
           The Lady of Shalott."

And that shallot.
''

Why the odd tale?

Wii© throws a wobbly from time to time and I, virtually, always shoot it for fear of seeing nothing that particular day.

Well. Today was that particular day. It would seem I've lost over 13st over night and now weigh about half a stone.

For them over there, who never got round to/adopted/understood stones ...
I lost 182lb/(#?) and now weigh 7lb/#.
I can visualise an 18st man or a 20st man, but can I hellaslike picture a 280lb/#man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.