Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Penrith is four feet taller...

...than it used to be.

Can I, for the life of me, remember when all this lot started (2005ish) but it ''Ground to a halt'' with the bankruptcy of one aspect of the partnership, in 2008 if I remember correctly.

Some of the first work done was in the form of exploratory holes all over the, then, car-park. Me, being me, just had to chat-up one of the lasses in one of the holes.
It seems that not too long ago, historically speaking, it used to be allotments, but they also found signs of habitation somewhere about the 12-14th centuries. This latter being quite a few feet below the car-park level.

Today we needed to do several things around town, not to mention the cuppa. Further road work had reduced our chances of a free 2 hrs and we were again forced onto the car-park.
The mind boggles that they have the effrontery to actually CALL it a car-park and charge £1.80 for a couple of hour's stay on the bomb-site.

On the way to the ''Clickery'' I spotted this long hole (As you do) and rattled off a couple of shots, ''just in case''.

I may try some more, for me, later: but this'll doofer now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.