Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Pair

I'm feeling very pleased today. After accepting a resignation on Thursday, I am now back in the position of having a pair of assistants!

A few weeks ago a young lady walked into the shop asking if I had a vacancy. I hadn't but she was tidy, nicely dressed and spoke in a friendly manner. She impressed me so much I jotted down her name and phone number.

Over the weekend I mulled the situation over and decided I could do with some help in the run up to Christmas so I called her to see if she was still available to come for a chat.

She arrived looking immaculate. It turned out she had all the right skills and interests and interacted well with myself and my other assistant so I offered her a job for 2 days a week until Christmas.

I feel if a person is calling in to enquire about job opportunities, they should dress in a manner appropriate to the business they hope may employ them. So often they don't bother and haven't prepared a CV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.