Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ruth

What an absolutely fantastic day!

Chippy, The Man and I went to Digital Splash photo show, not a huge event but worth every minute spent there.

For starters, we NOW know how to photograph kingfishers. A great seminar on the subject was led by Dutchman, Gustav Kiburg. We also were inspired by Mark Sisson, wildlife photographer. It was after that I met up with kathbenson after an interchange of comments yesterday. Now Kath is a person who I subscribed to on her third blip, I like her style so much!

I was really chuffed that there was still room for me on the portraiture seminar, some great tips, explanation of how lighting could be used and an A2 print out of Ruth to take home. I printed off a low key shot with a black background but chose to use this one for blip. The tutor encouraged us to work with the images at home and make monochromes. Not something I do readily. The tutor was was surprised, but pleased with my switch to landscape orientation, particularly as I broke the rules a bit and told her to look backwards out of the shot.

Thanks Ruth and thanks you two blokes for hanging around waiting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.