Quiet Evening

Thanks for all the kind comments about my sale of a photo yesterday. I realise it was a good idea to share my excitment in my journal, that way anyone else knows that 550 blips ago I had no idea taking a photo a day would lead to that point.

See, most weekends I go down to Ullswater just incase there is a picture waiting to be taken. That particular day there was, the vast majority of days are ... well ... just like today! If I don't go, I won't know.

The Man shouted: "Come round here, there's a nice rock you can stand on!" "In these shoes?" I found he'd been taking a photo too. "Doe's my b...." No, I'm not even going to ask!

I've now got tomorrow to look forward to, a Photographic Show in Preston with some good seminars. I'll be finding out how to photograph kingfishers ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.