Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Whiter Shade Of Pale

The day began at 5.30am with a wake-up call from The Mother, unable to speak but at least able to grab the phone and dial. She had no colour to her face and felt very ill and short of breath so I called the doctor. Chest infection diagnosed, anti-biotics given to lower temperature and slow down pounding heart.

Things got better as the day went on so I could leave her and pop into town. Last night I had tried on the evening dress I'm wearing in 14 blips time to #1 Daughter's wedding and was devastated when it was too big! The tailor assured me by using 6 pins to show me how she could save the day.

Now just gathering up an inflatable mattress and a duvet to go back and spend the night on Mother's floor. No broadband, mobile or otherwise, so no comments from me tonight.

katkatkat this was one of the alstroemerias I bought for your visit, rakane thanks for the Skype call earlier, it was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.