The Cat Is Out Of The Bag!

Dear Diary,

What a day it's been!

Woke up today in my usual drug induced muddle, I'll be glad when I can tell the doc my sleeping is sorted and I can come off the meds! However, I soon perked up today once my assistant and I got working with a special Friday cup of proper coffee. We worked hard and got the sales!

The big thing of the day came mid afternoon when I got a call from the mobile of a gentleman looking at the gallery Chippy and I have just set up temporarily in a nice shopping arcade in town.

I grabbed my coat and went with the key to meet him. As it happens, it was one of my framed prints the couple wanted. (Thanks blippers for all the encouragement doing that pic brought!)

Chippy had sold a framed print earlier at our shows, but previously I'd only sold mounted ones, so this was a lovely treat for me. Sorry if I sound like I'm bragging a bit, but Chippy has already let the cat out of the bag and, quite frankly, my diary wouldn't be complete without mentioning it and thanking you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.