Deluge

It must be dry everywhere else because we seem to have all of the rain! I had to take this one out of my car window this evening. It's one of those "don't want to miss my Blip" shots rather than something of any artistic merit, I'm afraid, but I'm sure we're all a little guilty of those. Will do better tomorrow!

I came home this evening to more water dripping through our bedroom ceiling. The roofing company I called *last Monday* said it was too wet and windy to get up to fix the problem. My temporary solution consists if eleven plastic containers of various sizes under the drips and I've had to stick a screwdriver through the ceiling plaster in a couple of places to let the water through rather than have the whole lot come crashing down. I'm just hoping that I don't get wet feet in the middle of the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.