world outside your window

By thewanderlust

"I say pepper; you say capsicum"

okay so it doesn't quite have the same ring to it as 'I say tomayto; you say tomahto" and so on and so forth, but really I do say pepper... And yet they're definitely capsicum here!

another busy day of desperately trying to find a home which will take megadog,. And a good wee hour of visiting the dog herself. By thursday she'll have been in quarantine for a week and I can take her for a walk in the exercise yards. She's going to be deeelighted. So good to see her again.

Didn't get the one apartment we'd really have loved overlooking bondi beach, as the building wouldn't allow a dog. Expecting to hear about another tomorrow. Who knows! Time is whizzing and (decent) pet friendly properties are tough to find even when you're prepared to spend a fortune. I sense a business idea here... We can't be the only ones in this position!

Not had much time at all to look at other blip journals, but I hope to tomorrow..or soon at least.

Sunshine and heat today. Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.