LightWave

By LightWave

Discontent

Holiday today (Columbus Day) and an absolutely gorgeous hot sunny day. I could have swum in the ocean (quite a few people were) but the beach does not look so inviting without its regular grooming - lots of seaweed and stuff on the shore. I wandered downtown instead.

The Occupy Boston protest in the Financial District has been expanding in recent days and I arrived on Atlantic Avenue just in time to see a protest march. It was noisy and spirited, but everything stayed pretty calm and good-natured as far as I could see - just the way it seems in the picture.

Afterwards I went and checked out the observation deck on the 14th floor at 470 Atlantic. Great view of Fort Point, not such a great view of the tent city.

Finished "The Closed Circle" (Jonathan Coe).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.