Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Moor Mushroom

I've been laid low with a stomach bug for most of the day, but in late afternoon I managed to drag myself a hundred metres onto the moor to find something to take a picture of.

There were some fleeting patches of blue sky today, but the greyness had returned by the time I went out - there was at least some respite from the rain though.

I've no idea what this mushroom is, but it was the first thing of note that I came across. Somewhere I read that the best mushroom photographs are those from below, showing the gills, and this is where a compact has some advantage over a DSLR. It's certainly led to a pleasing translucent quality in this image.

albino flesh ~ erupting ~ from the moor ~ translucent ~ gills

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.