I'm not just Mummy

By Tinkerbell88

A Good Day

Good Evening All !!

Sorry to all those who follow my Blip, I know I haven't been on for a long time but had a lot on, On the 24th September my great uncle passed away, it was very unexpected, he went into hospital for some pains and they were told he had some clots from old strokes, the ICU unit rang my aunt later that day and said they really need to talk to her, she was on her way to visit anyway, when she got there they told her his organs were giving up one by one, then at 1:40 pm on the 24th September he finally gave in and went.

My family and myself were very close to him and it has been very hard to accept he has gone, He has always been a massive part of my life, He was mine and Zack's godfather, he was such an amazing man, one of those you would think would live forever.

The Funeral was on Thursday, it was a lovely service and wake, I had my mum, youngest sister and dad all hugging me at once sobbing as well as myself, It was a very hard and emotional day but one thing that helped was I had my Mark there, he has been so supportive, thankfully Zack was at his dads for the weekend, so I had time to grieve.

Today was the First good day since the funeral, Me and Mark collected Zack from school and there is a park right around the corner from his school so we took him to play, I was running around with him and then we laid on this swing thing for a bit, just as we were getting off Mark shot the only proper smile i have had in a long time.

We had to go back to Zack's school this afternoon for a parents meeting, he is doing so well, he is achieving well above average in everything, I think I am going to have a little genius on my hands, I'm so proud of him, Me and my friend were walking home feeling such proud mums, at least I've done something right for once, I feel like I've accomplished something having such a fabulous Little boy :D

I feel so blessed right now to have such a lovely, caring, loyal and just all round fantastic Boyfriend and Son, I Love My Boys :D

As I said I'm sorry for not blipping in a while, Hope everyone is doing well !!! xxx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.