The second half of life..

By twigs

Seagull sunset

After the adrenalin of yesterday it was nice today to have a quiet day.

Spent the day getting my office in order - cleaning, throwing, filing, sorting etc. It's the kind of thing I do when I know I have other things to do that need clear head-space - it helps me to feel ready and prepared for work.

I have taken on a new venture which I'm excited about, but I know I'll need to be very well organised as well as doing a lot of reading and learning. Today was the start of the cleansing and preparation process - for both the office and for my mind!

After spending the best part of the day cooped up in my tiny office I went out to my Pukeko pond to stretch my legs and fill my lungs with fresh air. The sun was going down on a bunch of ducks, pukekos and a few seagulls (who obviously thought they were missing out on something. Since when did seagulls hang out at duck ponds??!) and this shot was what I call a swing-and-click (seagulls are soooo uncooperative!)

It looks to me like the seagulls are heading off into the sunset and the promise of a new day - which is kind of where I feel I am too.

Time will tell........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.