Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SOD'S LAW

Don't you just hate it when......................... this happens.

I have been expecting a tracked parcel for a while. I phoned up last week to ask the supplier to make sure I had the item by Friday of this week.( I am visiting my daughter in London at the weekend and want to take the item with me as it's a birthday present for her ) I was assured that it would be sent out to reach me before Friday. I had to go out this morning and I had the feeling that the parcel would come today. Sure enough the dreaded red card was on my doormat when I got home. Drat.

Normally if I get one of these cards I just go online and arrange redelivery which is for 2 days ahead. However I will be gone before the postman comes on Friday so that's no good. I could arrange redelivery for next Monday but then I will have to send the item down to my daughter - and I really wanted to give it to her myself.

The best, but most inconvenient option, is to go to the sorting office tomorrow and collect it ( and the other unexpected item mentioned on the card ). This means taking 2 buses there and 2 buses back. Have to get there before it closes at 12.45pm. Was hoping to keep tomorrow free for packing and other last minute jobs around the house. Best laid plans eh.

****** Neil is enjoying Bondi Beach. He is trying to find rented accommodation and has been sending out his CV and applying for jobs. Also sorting out Medicare which is similar to the NHS. Knowing Neil he may well need the services of Medicare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.