Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

RESULT!

Made the tortuous trip to the sorting office this morning and was pleased that one of the parcels was the item I have been waiting for for ages.

A while ago I heard about memorial jewellery which is made from a loved one's ashes and wondered if this was something I wanted to look into. I discussed it with my daughter Becky and she was very keen on the idea of having a part of her Dad to keep close to her.

So I decided to get a pendant - this hasn't arrived yet. Becky chose to have a ring and this is what I picked up this morning at the sorting office.

It is silver with a glass centre- when they make the centre they mix in the ashes which you send to them. You can choose the wording to be engraved on the inside and Becky chose " Keep On Running"

So I have received it in time to give it to Becky when I see her at the weekend - its a present for her birthday next week.

I won't be able to blip or comment while I'm away so I will be back with you all on Monday probably. Have a good weekend everyone.

******* Neil update. This was his message this morning:-

" Will reply with more when I get the chance, in a rush today! I'm fine, and was on the TV today :-) Hope you're well, Tomorrow afternoon I shall fill you in better, sorry! take care xxx "

So he has been on TV in Sydney, Australia - can't wait to hear what that was all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.