Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

JAMIE'S ITALIAN

MY TRIP TO LONDON

FRIDAY 14TH

I flew down from Newcastle Airport to Heathrow arriving at 1.15pm. My daughter Becky met me at the airport and we went to Hounslow to check in to my hotel. Then we got the bus to Westfield Shopping Centre in Shepherd's Bush and had a mooch around. There are a lot of " posh " designer shops - most of the stuff is beyond my price range but it's nice to window shop.

Later on we met Becky's husband Mike after he had finished work.. His office is very near to Westfield. We had cocktails in Balans - a Mai Tai for me.

Then off to Jamie's Italian for a meal. First thing you see is 'Jamie's Ice-cream' van parked directly outside the restaurant which serves ice-cream in the form of 'Smash-Ups', served on a plate with fruit and nuts all mixed in. It was closed when we got there - just as well as we may have been tempted and that would have spoiled our appetite for the meal. Apparently the van is a classic Citroen van bought personally by Jamie Oliver and then restored.

Our meals were very good - and reasonably priced. Then it was back to my hotel for an early- ish night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.