SENIOR CITIZEN

Went online to book a ticket for a forthcoming Newcastle match and noticed that the adult age range was 18 - 64. No discount for me but I wondered what discount the older fans got - it is a whopping £4 off. Was amused at the older age range 65 - 110. Wonder if there are any fans aged over 100 who still go to the match. If so I think they should let them in for free.

Had strange dreams last night about endoscopys ( mass endoscopys where loads of people were getting them all together in one great big room - scary ) and being down by The Tyne Bridge ready to take a shot but finding that I had no battery in my camera .... more like a nightmare really.

My endoscopy ( camera down the throat ) is tomorrow morning. I had a phone call on Friday afternoon asking me to confirm I was attending and then the woman on the phone said -" Oh - you should have had a letter - I will post it now but you probably won't get it before your appointment". How efficient!. I asked if there was anything in the letter which I needed to know - she said no - there was a form to be filled in but I could do that when I got there ".

The letter did not arrive yesterday and I didn't trust the advice of the lady on Friday so looked online for info. I found out that I should not eat after midnight tonight and can only have sips of water until 2hrs before my appointment. If I'm having sedation - which hopefully I am - then I need someone with me. Good job I checked. Neil was going to come with me anyway. He apparently has to stay with me for 24hrs as my judgement may be impaired.... nothing new there though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.