Steam

I went to bed late - as usual - and didn't wake up till 12 noon. I could her the rain on the window - it was lashing down. The bedroom was freezing cold and I was sorely tempted to stay snuggled up in bed for a while longer. But I had things to do so........ had to get up. Amazingly both cats were still fast asleep on the bed - one either side of me as usual.

It was taster evening at Slimming Club this evening. Those who want to can bring syn free or low syn food. I decided to make Slimming World chips and chicken goujons. Never made either of them before. Should have had a trial run as both seemed to take far longer to cook than the recipes stated and I was all ready to go out to the meeting and still waiting for them to finish cooking. Today's Forum Challenge is Steam so I took a shot through the saucepan lid of the steam rising from the parboiled chips just before I put them in the oven.

The taster evening went well. Lots of lovely food on offer including chilli con carne, various pasta dishes, quiche, eton mess, meringues, chocolate cake, curry loaf and risotto. My chips and goujons were all eaten so I guess they were OK.

(I lost one pound this week - total weight loss 3 stone 3 pounds. )

Neil's flight from Budapest is due to land in Manchester at 9.30pm. No transport to Newcastle tonight so he is having to stay in a hotel and travel to back tomorrow. He has to go straight to work though so I won't see him till the evening.

The weather today has been wet ..... very wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.