LUXURY

Had a lovely evening yesterday round at my brothers. My sister in law provided some nibbles - healthy ones for me - ham. smoked salmon, tomatoes, cucumber and carrot sticks. had a good catch up with family news. Their new puppy Bella has grown a lot since I saw her last. She is a lovely friendly dog.

Got home from my brothers around 1am. Still felt a bit " down " about putting 2½ pounds on at the slimming club weigh in yesterday so I hit the chocolate. I ate a Dime Bar, 2 Kit Kats ... and a slimming world chocolate bar. Then I went to bed. Have been back on track today and hopefully I can stick to the healthy eating all week.

Bad start to today for Tino. He was sick - twice. And then he did a wee on the sofa. Thankfully he seems to have been fine for the rest of the day.

I had an appointment at the chiropodist this afternoon. I had to pick up the insole for my right shoe - to cushion my foot and stop the corn from hurting. The insole was ready and I though that was it but the chiropodist wanted to check my feet over. She poked and prodded and trimmed and dug around. Not pleasant. She had to put a dressing on my left big toe as she had irritated it so much. I have to go back in 6 weeks.

After my appointment I did a bit of shopping. The weather was freezing cold and windy ( I actually needed to wear gloves ) so I didn't go for a walk and came straight home.

Had 2 phone calls this evening. Becky phoned while she was on her way to meet her husband for a meal out. And Neil phoned as he was walking from the gym to home. He has a great time at the weekend down in London for his friend's wedding. Living in the lap of luxury for a few days by the sound of it.

Talking about luxury its today's Forum Challenge word. When I was mulling over what to blip I remembered a prize I won many years ago. The prize consisted of a black cashmere scarf, a black cashmere polo neck sweater and a white cotton T Shirt. Neither the T Shirt of the sweater fitted me - even though they were Size large - they were too small for me. Becky tried them on but they were far too big for her. Anyway I gave her the scarf and put the sweater and T Shirt away in a box and haven't given them any thought until now.

So I fished them out today and tried them on... they fitted. Yay! So I have bliiped the label from the sweater - 100% cashmere.

Cashmere is one of the most precious, exquisite wools in the world. This natural fibre is obtained from the undercoat of the cashmere goat. This is why it is very light in weight and yet incredibly warming. Its outstanding thermal qualities, its softness and fineness make this natural fibre an absolute luxury product.

Steps today - 6,431

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.