The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Thank the stars for wrist-straps!

It's a beautiful day in Aberdeen today and all I wanted to blip was this!

Seriously, it's a little chillier now, but the sky is super-bright blue, which looks amazing against the turning leaves on the trees. Risky came trotting down the field to see me today, which I caught on camera... And it was (in my opinion) a lovely shot, with the blue sky and green grass in the background.

But no. I blipped a slip-up. Was taking pictures of Risky eating his lunch, minding his own business, when my camera slipped out of my hand in mid-shot. Luckily it was saved by the wrist-strap, as I've lost a camera before to sand and didn't really want to be stuck scraping caked mud out of the lens. Plus I'm not so sure mud-packs are covered in the warranty!

Anyway, I know it's not a great shot, but I like how the horse's head isn't blurred out and stuff. Knowing my luck this'll be the last of the sunny days too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.