The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Out with the Ancient

I have a new purse :D

It was my birthday last Sunday, and if I was still keeping on top of my blipjournal you'd know that I got a surprise new sibling, courtesy of my dad and his new wife, a new job, and a new pair of amazing slippers which I must upload a picture of :D

My sister ordered this weeks ago, however it turned up today and I love it! She has a very similar one which I love... Believe it or not she actually bought the first one for my birthday, then changed her mind because she liked it so much :P

I know it's sad, but I'm a tiny bit nostalgic about throwing my old purse away (it's the one on the left for those who need telling)... I guess it's because it has been with me for at least the past 4 years. It has witnessed countless festivals, nights out, spending sprees... And it managed to stick with me while I traveled across South America for a year in 2009.

I had a brief scare at Reading Festival in 2010 when I thought I'd lost it walking to the bus park on the way home. Cue me cancelling all of my bank cards in a blind panic, only to find that I'd accidentally left it inside our pop-up tent... The staff at our hotel in Earls Court (don't think for a second that I'm posh - it was the EasyJet one) were a tiny bit bemused when I unfolded the smelly wet tent in the middle of the hotel lobby to look for it :D

P.S - Note the mandatory tufts of cat hair in the picture. It gets EVERYWHERE :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.