Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Saintee and Muttley

Saintee and Muttley are my two mascots who normally sit on my desk at home, shifted them through to the living room a while back, whilst I sort through all the rubbish of paperwork and nonsense I have accumulated over the years
Saintee is a bear I got from the St Johnstone club shop.
Muttley is a wee bit special :-)
I got him from my god son and nephew Robbie when he "fished" it out of one of those machines that have the cuddly toys that you operate a crane and grab and drop them out.
This was at Roller Bowl in Aberdeen on his birthday in 1999, he fished the remaining 7 out of the machine one after the other, much to the consternation of the manager.
Earlier on that day, I watched Saints beat Aberdeen 3-0 at Pittodrie and walking out of the stadium chanting "Monaco, Monaco! We are the super saintees and we're off to Monaco"
Memories :-)
Sorry Robbie, Carlsberg didn't do birthdays for you then, hope they do now, except when dons play the saints of course ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.