Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Yesterday's blip :-/

For some reason, I never got round to posting a blip yesterday :-(
A bit pre-occupied with a drip of water emanating from one of the bed room ceilings at cloud base maybe.
Nothing much I can do about it at the minute in any case, the rain has only stopped in the last few hours.
Can't complain really, there are others, elsewhere in the country that have suffered with the recent rains :-(
Also I am pre-occupied with these two items
My new camera (still sussing it out)
And this book, that I keep on "dipping" into.
The Shipping Forecast is a bit of a radio institution.
Very poetic to the ears for those (such as me) who don't fully understand what it all means (but strangely reassuring), essential listening for those who are out at sea.
This is a lovely book, anecdotal, explanatory and informative.
I recommend it
Hope you all had a good day on Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.