Robin at large

By Robin

Bakery, Desenzano, Lake Garda

One of the joys of travelling is to see some of the local shops, especially when they are of a the not really found at home. It provides a window on local life and habits.

Wandering around Desenzano, and the other towns and villages in Lake Garda, there were many shops which attracted my eye. This was one of them, it is a bakery, and I think it was in Desenzano, though my memory of where some of my photographs were taken is becoming a bit vague.

I went into several of the general grocery stores and bakeries. There were many very tempting products on sale, but as I would have to pack for the return flight I was severely constrained. I did by a bottle of grappa in one shop eventually. Nothing at this bakery however.

I am not sure if the bicycle is actually used for deliveries, but at another store nearby I saw a similar bicycle which most definitely is still in use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.